位置

西雅图, 华盛顿州

2285 116th Ave. NE
Bellevue, WA 98004

P: 425.451.2020

芝加哥, 伊利诺伊州

145 W North Ave.
Chicago, IL 60610

P: 312.701.2020

奥斯丁, 德克萨斯州

11005 Burnet Rd.
Austin, TX 78758

P: 512.596.2020

米特·赫拉克勒斯·洛格特西

"在LASIK把我从眼镜中解放出来的第二天早上,我知道保持和恢复视力是我前进的使命。

 

他的故事

Hercules Logotheis博士在著名的屈光外科医生威廉·威利博士和沙米克·巴夫纳博士的指导下,在克利夫兰眼科诊所完成了白内障和屈光外科研究。他在奖学金年度完成了2000多个手术,包括LASIK、PRK、SMILE、ICL、KAMRA角膜镶嵌、PTK、角膜交叉连接、导电角膜、内脏、屈光白内障手术、YAG玻璃解和多重MIGS等。他拥有多种激光平台,包括 VISX、Allegretto、EX500 波光、尼德克、Visumax 和 Intralase。他提出并发表了许多与屈光手术有关的文章,并被要求在几次会议上作为屈光外科专家发言。自己做过屈光手术后,他热衷于通过激光视觉矫正帮助他人改善生活方式。

在获得奖学金之前,他在西北大学完成了他的居住,在那里他担任首席住院医师,倡导眼科,为印度服务不足的社区进行白内障手术,发表在同行评审的期刊上,并发表研究在几个全国性会议上。
在西北大学完成本科学业后,他在希腊雅典生活了六个月,在那里他志愿到多家医院工作,并在当地一所大学学习现代希腊语。之后,他进入伊利诺伊大学医学院,在那里他开始对眼科感兴趣,同时观察白内障手术,为眼科研究做出贡献。

在芝加哥北郊长大,巩固了他对中西部家庭价值观的欣赏,并激励他继续参与社区服务和倡导。他最喜欢的医学部分是与病人建立友谊,并通过视力矫正帮助他们提高生活质量。他把他的亲和力与人联系,使他的文化背景。

当赫拉克勒斯不在工作时,他喜欢旅行,和妻子、儿子和两只狗在一起。

LOCATIONS

SEATTLE, WA

2285 116th Ave. NE
Bellevue, WA 98004

P: 425.451.2020

CHICAGO, IL

145 W North Ave.
Chicago, IL 60610

P: 312.701.2020

AUSTIN, TX

11005 Burnet Rd.
Austin, TX 78758

P: 512.596.2020

MEET DR. HERCULES LOGOTHETIS

“The morning after LASIK freed me from glasses, I knew preserving and restoring vision was my mission moving forward.” -Dr. Logothetis

 

His Story

Dr. Hercules Logothetis completed a fellowship in Cataract and Refractive Surgery at the Cleveland Eye Clinic under the mentorship of respected refractive surgeons Drs. William Wiley and Shamik Bafna. He completed over 2,000 procedures during his fellowship year including LASIK, PRK, SMILE, ICL, KAMRA corneal inlay, PTK, corneal cross linking, conductive keratoplasty, intacs, refractive cataract surgery, YAG vitreolysis and multiple MIGS among others. He is experienced with multiple laser platforms including VISX, Allegretto, EX500 Wavelight, Nidek, Visumax and Intralase. He presented and published numerous articles pertaining to refractive surgery and has been asked to speak at several meetings as an expert in refractive surgery. Having undergone refractive surgery himself, he is passionate about helping others improve their lifestyle through laser vision correction.

Prior to fellowship, he completed his residency at Northwestern University where he served as Chief Resident, advocated for ophthalmology, performed cataract surgery for underserved communities in India, published in peer reviewed journals and presented research at several national conferences.
After finishing his undergraduate studies at Northwestern University, he spent six months living in Athens, Greece where he volunteered in several hospitals and studied modern Greek language at a local university. He then went on to attend the University of Illinois College of Medicine where his interest in ophthalmology began while observing cataract surgery and contributing to research in ophthalmology.

Growing up in the north suburbs of Chicago solidified his appreciation for Midwest family values and inspired his continued involvement in community service and advocacy. His favorite part of medicine is developing friendships with patients and helping them improve their quality of life through vision correction. He contributes his affinity to connecting with people to his cultural background.

When Hercules is not at work, he enjoys traveling and spending time with his wife, son, and two dogs.